top of page


Public·6 members

Bob Underground Luxury Album Dow

Bob Underground Luxury Album Dow: A Review of B.o.B's Third Studio Album

B.o.B, also known as Bobby Ray Simmons Jr., is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, and record producer. He rose to fame in 2010 with his debut album B.o.B Presents: The Adventures of Bobby Ray, which spawned the hit singles "Nothin' on You", "Airplanes", and "Magic". His second album, Strange Clouds, was released in 2012 and featured collaborations with Lil Wayne, Taylor Swift, Nicki Minaj, and more. In 2013, he released his third studio album, Underground Luxury, which showcased a more mature and diverse sound from the Atlanta-based artist.

In this article, we will review Underground Luxury and explore its themes, production, and reception. We will also provide some information on how to download the album legally and safely.


Themes and Lyrics

Underground Luxury is a reflection of B.o.B's journey from being an underground rapper to a mainstream star. The album title suggests a contrast between his humble beginnings and his lavish lifestyle. The album cover depicts B.o.B standing in front of a graffiti-covered wall with a gold chain around his neck and a stack of money in his hand. The album features songs that touch on topics such as fame, money, love, sex, drugs, and social issues.

Some of the standout tracks on the album are:

  • "All I Want": The opening track of the album, where B.o.B raps about his aspirations and ambitions over a catchy hook and a piano-driven beat.

  • "Ready": A motivational anthem featuring Future, where B.o.B declares that he is ready for any challenge or opportunity that comes his way.

  • "John Doe": A dark and emotional song featuring Priscilla, where B.o.B tells the story of a drug addict who loses everything to his addiction.

  • "HeadBand": A club banger featuring 2 Chainz, where B.o.B brags about his sexual prowess and his wealth over a trap-inspired beat.

  • "We Still In This Bitch": The lead single of the album, featuring T.I. and Juicy J, where B.o.B celebrates his success and longevity in the rap game.

Production and Sound

Underground Luxury showcases B.o.B's versatility as an artist and a producer. The album features a variety of musical styles and influences, ranging from pop, rock, R&B, soul, funk, EDM, to trap. The album also features contributions from some of the most prominent producers in the industry, such as DJ Mustard, Mike WiLL Made-It, Detail, Dr. Luke, Cirkut, Jim Jonsin, and more.

The production on the album is crisp and polished, with each track having its own distinct sound and vibe. The album balances between radio-friendly hits and street anthems, while maintaining a cohesive flow and theme. The album also showcases B.o.B's skills as a singer and a rapper, as he switches between melodic hooks and witty bars with ease.

Reception and Criticism

Underground Luxury received mixed reviews from critics and fans alike. Some praised the album for its diversity and creativity, while others criticized it for its lack of originality and coherence. The album debuted at number 22 on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 35,000 copies in its first week. It was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling over 500,000 units. The album spawned four singles: "We Still In This Bitch", "HeadBand", "Ready", and "John Doe". The first two singles reached the top 10 on the US Billboard Hot Rap Songs chart.

Some of the positive reviews of the album are:

"B.o.B is one of the most versatile artists in hip-hop today. He can rap with the best of them, sing like a pop star, play guitar like a rock star, and produce like a hitmaker. On Underground Luxury, he showcases all of his talents and delivers a solid album that will please his fans and attract new ones." - AllMusic

"Underground Luxury is a well-rounded album that displays B.o.B's growth as an artist. He experiments with different sounds and styles, while staying true to his roots and his message. The album is a testament to his musical genius and his ability to adapt to the changing trends in the industry." - HipHopDX

Some of the negative reviews of the album are:

"B.o.B tries to do too much on Underground Luxury, resulting in an inconsistent and unfocused album. He fails to establish a clear identity and direction, and instead relies on generic and recycled beats and lyrics. The album is a disappointment for an artist who once had so much potential and promise." - Pitchfork

"Underground Luxury is a mediocre album that lacks originality and creativity. B.o.B sounds bored and uninspired, as he raps about the same old topics over the same old beats. The album is a step back for an artist who used to be one of the most innovative and exciting in the game." - XXL

How to Download the Album

If you are interested in listening to Underground Luxury, you can download the album legally and safely from various online platforms. Some of the options are:

  • Apple Music: You can stream or download the album from Apple Music, which is a subscription-based music streaming service that offers access to over 75 million songs. You can sign up for a free trial or pay $9.99 per month for an individual plan.

  • Qobuz: You can stream or download the album from Qobuz, which is a high-resolution music streaming and downloading service that offers access to over 70 million tracks. You can sign up for a free trial or pay $14.99 per month for a studio plan.

  • HipHopDe: You can download the album from HipHopDe, which is a website that provides free downloads of hip-hop albums and songs in zip and mp3 formats. You can visit the website and click on the download link for the album.

However, we do not recommend downloading the album from illegal or unverified sources, as they may contain viruses, malware, or spyware that can harm your device or compromise your privacy. We also encourage you to support the artist by purchasing the album from official channels or streaming it from licensed services.


Underground Luxury is B.o.B's third studio album, which was released in 2013. The album showcases his versatility and diversity as an artist and a producer, as he explores various musical genres and themes. The album received mixed reviews from critics and fans, who praised or criticized its production, lyrics, and originality. The album was commercially successful, selling over 500,000 units and spawning four singles. The album is available for streaming or downloading from various online platforms, such as Apple Music, Qobuz, or HipHopDe.

We hope you enjoyed this article and learned something new about B.o.B and his music. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page